Reaching 8 Published Books, 2 New Genres, & a New Level of Happiness

JakeFBProfile (1)

Productive & Exhausted

It’s been a busy year so far. I’ve published two new books, both in two new genres, and two school years are ending for my little ones.

I’ve been busy reaching out to other bloggers to set-up guest posts to spread the word about my new children’s book, so I am sharing them with all of you as they post.

This journey has been marvelous, but I’d be lying if I didn’t say that it has also been difficult. Publishing, creating, illustrating, and promoting an indie title isn’t for the faint of heart; yet, it is worth it to bring a story of kindness, mindfulness, gratitude, compassion, and diversity to families, schools, teachers, counselors, and children.

JakeEbookCover copy

Dual Identities

I know some people are confused about the name on the cover. After publishing books, for 5 years, I decided to use my real name for the first time with my children’s book. Since it’s an entirely new genre, I thought it would be the best plan, and there’s something about this story linking to my legal name, Samantha Shannon that feels right. After all, my kiddos don’t call me Parker.

Check this first one out on our friend Valerie’s site, Three Clementines, and give her a follow!

Thank you, and I’d love to hear what you think about the guest post, about the book, and about my dual personalities.

Parker

Check out Jake the Growling Dog on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and one our website, jakethegrowlingdog.com.

Leave a comment